Celyn Polocrosse Club

Christmas Party & Awards Night 2014

Thank you to our Social Sec Debbie Pedley for organising a fab Christmas Party & Awards Night on Friday 5th December. A great time was had by all at our new party venue of Chester Racecourse, where we had our own private box!

Award Winners 2014

  • Best Number 1 – Amy Miller
  • Best Number 2 –┬áBeth Scott
  • Best Number 3 – Alex Vickers
  • Most Valuable Senior – Max Pedley
  • Most Valuable Junior – Emily Goding
  • Best Horse – Viz (Mollie Edwards)
  • Best New Horse – Cuda (Amy Miller)
  • Best Newcomer to Celyn – Alex Richardson
  • Most Improved – Gareth Gilbertson
  • Best Returning Players – Lily & Daisy Dewhurst
  • Best Non-Playing Supporter – Martin Vickers
  • Players’ Player – Sarah Simkin

Congratulations also to Celyn members who won awards at the UKPA Ball in November – Max Pedley was Best Men’s Number 1, and Olivia Miller won the Laura Millington Trophy!